b'Table of ContentsJune 2021Volume 73Issue 6 1 Northfield Plaza, Suite 240Northfield, IL 60093COVER STORY 38Illuminating847-498-9100 Fax: 847-559-4444www.ctemag.com / www.cteguide.comAluminum14Magic Markers An overview is given forPublisherLaser marking on themachining aluminum. Dennis Spaeth dspaeth@ctemedia.com y keeps up with part production. The coverDEPARTMENTSEditorialimage is courtesy of4MetalworkingGreg Bartlett, Managing EditorTrumpf Inc.Product Reviewgregb@ctemedia.comFEATURES Gina Stehl, Creative Director6Machine Technology ginas@ctemedia.com24Click Class Alan Richter, Editor-at-LargeOnline training offers8Get With thealanr@ctemedia.coman alternative, as wellProgram Contributorsas complementary, way12Cobotics Corner Cutting Tool Engineering regularly features to learn machining andwriting by numerous industry experts and programming. practitioners, such as Jeffrey Badger,41Productive Times Christopher Tate, Brandt Taylor and32MoldmakingCraig Zoberis.Multitasking 44Advertisers Index Advertising SalesModern moldmaking 45Look-Ahead Scott Beller, Eastmust be ef cient. 847-714-0183 scottb@ctemedia.comTom Tobiason, Central/West815-733-6155Whats new at www.ctemag.com ttobiason@ctemedia.comDave Jones, CentralThe Grinding Doc pres- 708-442-5633 ents a collection ofdmj_jonesmedia@yahoo.com photos captured with an electron microscope dur- Corporate Staffing 25 years of examiningFor instant access,Chief Executive Officergrinding wheels, grits,scan with yourDennis Spaeth cteplus.delivr.com/2y4ck smartphoneswarf and more. camera. dspaeth@ctemedia.comCFO/Director of SalesKenneth SpaethFollow Us on 847-714-0173 kspaeth@ctemedia.comAs a result of its Mantis Feeds AmericaControllercampaign, Vision EngineeringInc.Julie Distenfieldjulied@ctemedia.comdonated 76,400 meals toFeeding America. In celebration of the 40thCirculationanniversary of its U.S. headquarters,Stamats Data Managementthe company gave $40 for every Mantiscte@stamats.comstereo microscope system sold from Feb.800-553-88786 to March 31. Well done!See this and more on CTE social media.ctemag.com/cteguide.com3TOC.indd 3 5/17/21 12:46 PM'